Multicultural & International Clubs

  • Multicultural/International Clubs promote cultural awareness and the fellowship of all Carl Sandburg High School Students.  These clubs provide opportunities for students to learn and appreciate their own backgrounds, interests, values, and beliefs as well as the diverse backgrounds of other student groups.


  • Amplify Logo

  • Black Student union Logo

  • Cultural Connection Logo

  • German Club Logo

  • International Club Logo

  • Muslim Student Association Logo

  • AMPLIFY
    A Christian Club that meets each week.
    Sponsor: Lori Varraile
    Email: lvarraile@d230.org
    Meeting Information: Every other Tuesday between 3:30-4 PM Google Meet 
     
     
     
     
  • BSU (Black Student Union)
    The Black Student Union fosters student growth and development through diversity, academics, and community services and outreach. We provide an opportunity for students of all races to celebrate black culture, lifestyle, and history.
    Sponsor: Brian Brown
    Email: bbrown@d230.org
    Meeting Information: Mondays at 4:00 PM Google Meet
     
  • CULTURAL CONNECTION CLUB
    Culture Connection provides both English Learners (ELs) and non-ELs the opportunity to establish friendships with one another through the use of social gatherings, activities, and cultural celebrations.
    Sponsor: Ramis Habboub
    Email: rhabboub@d230.org
    Meeting Information: Tuesdays between 4-4:45 PM Google Meet
    Follow Sandburg's Culture Connection Club on Twitter
     
  • GERMAN CLUB
    The German Club is a fun opportunity for students to explore German, Austrian and Swiss culture.  All interested students welcome.
    Sponsor: Gabrielle Wiede
    Email: gwiede@d230.org
    Meeting Information: Wednesdays between 3-4PM Google Meet
     
     
  • INTERNATIONAL CLUB
    International Club celebrates diversity amongst our students while promoting tolerance and unity and provides students an opportunity for social interaction and contribution to both school and community.
    Sponsors: Rene Murray & Nedah Abdel-Aziz
    Emails: rmurray@d230.org & nabdelaziz@d230.org
    Meeting Information: Executive board meets 1st Monday of each month between 3:15-4 PM: Google Meet.  Full group will meet on 11/9/20: Google Meet and 1/11/21: Google Meet
    Follow Sandburg's International Club on Twitter  
  • MSA
    The Muslim Student Association meets each Monday after school to hear speakers, have discussions and plan yearly events. Stop into the upper PAC foyer for more details.
    Sponsors: Kim Bart & Katheryn Guelcher
    Emails: kbart@d230.org & kguelcher@d230.org
    Meeting Information: 
    Follow Sandburg's MSA Club on Twitter