Occupational Clubs

  • Occupational Clubs offer opportunities for students to participate in real world workforce scenarios and to prepare for careers in trade, technical and skilled service occupations, and for further education.


  • Athletic Training Club

  • BPA Logo

  • Broadcasting Club logo

  • DECA Logo

  • Future Teachers Logo



  • Investment Club Logo

  • Med Club Logo

  • Occupational Info Ed logo

  • Radio Logo

  • ATHLETIC TRAINING CLUB
    Students gain a greater connection to the medical community and possible careers within the sports medicine field. Members will experience hands-on opportunities to participate as Student Athletic Training Aides.
    Sponsor: Dave Kreis
    Email: dkreis@d230.org
    Meeting Information: Everyday between 3-6 PM Google Meet
    Follow Sandburg's Athletic Training Club on Twitter  
     
     
  • BPA
    The mission of Business Professionals of America is to contribute to the preparation of a world-class workforce through the advancement of leadership, academic, citizenship, and technological skills. 
    Sponsor: Jason Koch
    Email: jkoch@d230.org
    Meeting Information: Wednesdays Google Meet
     
  • BROADCASTING CLUB
    The Broadcasting Club provides students the opportunity to work on all aspects of video broadcasting. Open to any student with an interest in video!
    Sponsor: Chris Frye
    Email: cfrye@d230.org
    Meeting Information: 1st Monday of the month at 3:05 PM Google Meet
    Follow Sandburg's Broadcasting Club on Twitter
  • DECA
    DECA is a student-centered organization where students interested in all areas of business are provided the opportunity to develop personal and leadership skills. Activities include social functions, field trips, and conferences, which are held locally, within the state, and nationally. 
    Sponsor: Carey Vandenberg
    Email: cvandenberg@d230.org
    Meeting Information: Thursdays at 4:15 PM Google Meet
    Follow Sandburg's DECA on Twitter  
  • FUTURE TEACHERS
    The Future Teachers Club aims to provide meaningful experiences for students interested in pursuing a career in Secondary Education (high school teaching) and accentuate a passion for teaching and learning. The organization will meet on the first Wednesday of every month in room S201 to discuss relevant topics regarding the education field, provide internship/hands onlearning opportunities, and a field trip. Students in 10-12th grade are welcome to join.
    Sponsor: George Fear & Kathleen Krueger
    Email: gfear@d230.org & kkrueger@d230.org
    Meeting Information: 1st Monday of the month 3-4 PM Google Meet
  • INVESTMENT CLUB
    Investment Club meets twice monthly with the overall goal of introducing students to basic concepts from the world of finance and investing money. We focus each meeting on a different aspect of investing money. 
    Sponsor: Fred Peronto
    Email: fperonto@d230.org
    Meeting Information: Every other Tuesday from 3:15-4 PM Google Meet
    Follow Sandburg's Investment Club on Twitter  
  • MED CLUB
    The Med Club provides opportunities to hear from professionals in the medical field as well as provides opportunities to compete in the HOSA state competition.
    Sponsor: Romana Kovacevic & Maura Slattery (Asst.)
    Email: rkovacevic@d230.org & mslattery@d230.org
    Meeting Information: 3rd Wednesday of each Month between 3-4 pm Google Meet
    Follow Sandburg's Med Club on Twitter  
  • OCCUPATIONAL INFO. ED.
    This club provides a social and educational setting for students with special needs to get together and socialize and share information. This club also enables students to meet with business professionals, practice job related skills and the opportunity to share work experiences with each other.
    Sponsor: Beth Theisen
    Email: btheisen@d230.org
    Meeting Information: Tuesdays between 4-5 PM Google Meet
  • RADIO
    Students have the opportunity to work directly with music promoters and review music for airplay. Time is also spent producing radio shows that air globally 24/7 from our radio station, WCXS, The Steel Eagle as well as reviewing concerts and interviewing music artists.
    Check us out here!
    Bar code for Radio Club
    Sponsor: Chris Milo
    Emails: cmilo@d230.org
    Meeting Information: Mondays at 3 PM Google Meet