Education Committee

  • The Education Committee monitors the district’s education system in its broadest sense. It acts as a reviewing body for curriculum proposals and district policies. The committee reviews state and federal legislations that impact the district and studies the research findings of professional education associations. It initiates analysis of new issues and is currently exploring methods for preparing students for the future.


    Patrick O'Sullivan, Chair
    Kate Murphy Peterson, Vice-Chair
    Tony Serratore, Board
    Lynn Zeder, Board
    Melissa Gracias, Ex Officio Member
    Dr. Robert Nolting, Superintendent
    Dr. Katie McMillan, Assistant Superintendent for Instructional Services
    Dr. Derrick Smith, Principal Sandburg
    Eric Olsen, Principal Stagg
    Dr. Abir Othman, Principal Andrew
    Michelle Etchason, Teachers' Association
    Sheli Thoss, Teachers' Association
    Inam Younis, ESP Association
    Elizabeth Kochniarczyk, VJA Community
    Carol Soprych, VJA Community
    Andrew Stefo, VJA Community
    Kimberly Floss, CS Community
    Sheila Moran, CS Community
    Candace Passi, CS Community
    Lori Cesario-Farraj, AAS Community
    Anne Marie Chronopoulos, AAS Community

  • Minutes and Agendas